An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Spice up your life...

I was up and in the hydro pool by 8am.  Go me!  :-)

Started off pool walking, then jogging followed by some stretches, and some dancing (amazing how music can transport you back to your teenage years in a blink.)  At one point I closed my eyes as I danced and I really was back in The Mayfair, Sauchiehall Street, Glasgow circa 1987.

I laughed out loud as I remembered dancing with one of our crowd, a guy called Alan, who had long blonde hair, and us being tapped on our shoulders by two lads asking us to dance.  Oh the look of confusion then shock on the face of the guy who'd tapped Alan's shoulder (thinking he was a girl) only for Alan to turn round, long blonde hair from the back but a full beard at the front!  A moment's hesitation before we all fell about laughing!  Phew!

A slower song came on and I returned to pool walking but came to an abrupt halt when I saw something floating in the water in front of me - a spider!!!!  Eek!  I grabbed a pool noodle and scooped it out!  Shudder!  I avoided that corner of the pool for the rest of the session.

After lunch I set about prepping tonight's dinner, All in one beef chilli with chocolate from the Roasting Tin around the World cookbook.  This is the second time I've made this dish and it was even better second time around.  Those spices certainly put hairs on your chest! clear the sinuses!  This time  instead of serving with rice and pitta bread as I normally would serve chilli, we had Tacos instead.  A little dollop of sour cream and some grated mature cheddar finished them off perfectly.

This afternoon was spent in the studio playing with more colour combinations, this time involving Brusho.  I made a complete mess of two sheets of watercolour paper, but I learned as much from my mistakes as my successes so it's all good.

And an American Blip Pal P confirmed she's booked her flights to Scotland for early summer, so almost three years after our last get together (our first blip meeting :-) we will enjoy each other's company once more and have some new adventures!  Yay!  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.