An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Finding Kate...

Backblipped

When David gave me my birthday pressies back in January he told me there was one still to come.  I had completely forgotten he'd said that, then a package arrived this afternoon addressed to David and when he returned from playing golf, he gave it to me.

When I opened it I was gobsmacked to find this book Finding Kate.  It was delayed as the first print run had sold out when David ordered it so had to wait for it to be re-printed. 

Those of you who know me well already know I am completely obsessed a huge fan of Kate Bush.  It is a beautiful book and I can't wait to read it but I am holding off till I have proper time to myself and I can sit in peace with a coffee and truly enjoy it.  Excited!  :-))  Well done D! 

Other than that friends C & L popped in with Alan's pal R and some homemade biscuits.  Enjoyed one of those with a coffee.  Spent some time in the studio messing about with inks again.  Managed to get my hands covered in the stuff!

David returned from golf with a sore back.  Fortunately it was fine until the 18th hole.  He said it had been niggling him before he played.  So why did you play? was my question that fell on deaf ears   *rolls eyes*

He went out in the evening to his group singing rehearsal.  After the sad death of their founder and musical director Ronnie in 2020 there's been doubt as to whether the group would continue.  The members are keen though and have been meeting to rehearse when covid restrictions allowed.  

It would have been the groups 40th anniversary in 2020 (David hasn't been in it since the beginning.  He joined in 1986) and a concert was planned before covid struck, so they are keen to have a belated 40th celebratory concert and properly commemorate Ronnie.  They have found someone willing to whip them into shape in time for the concert in April and will decide thereafter whether to continue or call it a day.  If the new guy is willing to continue, I expect they will carry on. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.