An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Through the red window...

In the pool again by 8am.  Hydro session no 2 of the week done.  Tick :-)

It was a great session too.  The most active I've been so far and lots of lovely relaxation bits as well.  

Today's blip is my view when I float on my back.  I love watching the sky through the roof windows as the coloured lights change.  This morning the sky was bright blue when I had my first float but 20 minutes later when I floated again, the windows were covered in snow!   The sky turned very dark and It came down thick and fast for about 15 minutes just before 9am.  Fortunately it didn't lie and by the time I got out of the pool, the sky was blue again.

Poor David's back is really painful.  It's mainly the left hand side.  I made the mistake of suggesting that perhaps his new golf clubs have altered his swing slightly and he's using different muscles but oh no, no, no, of course it's not that!  *rolls eyes*  He has a dental appointment tomorrow that  he's cancelled as he couldn't lie on the dentist's chair.  His next round of golf is on Friday.  Wonder if he will be miraculously healed?  *rolls eyes again* 


I spent the afternoon in the studio with the two experimental pieces of I  started playing about with earlier in the week.  After a very frustrating hour I gave up and decided to start afresh.  That got put aside as well.  In the end I got out a new sketch book and loosely painted a flower.  I left it when I felt my frustrations rising at that one too.  Time to exit the studio!

I am trying not to get frustrated but yesterday and today's time in the studio has left me feeling as though I had never held a paintbrush in my hand before in my life.  It felt strange and alien and my hands were completely unable to produce anything remotely worth keeping!

The sensible part of me (yes I do have one :-) suspects I am trying too hard.  I've been so looking forward to getting back into the studio for so long and there's so much I want to do, that instead of taking my time and planning and enjoying the experience, I am rushing and throwing paint, inks, brusho at paper without really knowing what I am trying to achieve.  If a muddy mess is what I had in mind, then that box is ticked!

Oh well, tomorrow's another day.

Belated birthday surprise :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.