Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Local Walk - ICM

Another ICM image from today - I think it is my only keeper.  I'm not sure whether it was the light - it was either dark or as though someone had turned the floodlights on for seconds, that was causing me a problem or the fact that I'm getting a bit complacent.  Either way I had an awful lot of images to throw away today.  I did enjoy my short walk around the perimeter of Ayton Wood - it was good to be out and so mild.  Also the photography gave me a mini-break from other things.  I always feel that photography is something of a mindfulness activity for me.

I began the morning selecting images from my Wentworth Castle Garden sets.  I've been putting off sorting and selecting as I have so many, but it's a project I'd like to bring to a conclusion so I was pleased with my progress.  Usually I take the photos and then abandon the finishing off stage.  I think I've probably narrowed it down to a reasonable selection so I just have to decide what I do with them next.  I'm thinking a hand made zig-zag book, but am not totally sure they lend themselves to this format.  I probably need to give it a try.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.