Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Thank goodness the wind has gone

... and the sun was shining so I managed a walk with my camera.  I found the walk up hill quite hard going today - I'm not sure whether it was a post Covid thing or simply that I haven't been doing my usual walks since I was ill.  Maybe a bit if both.  I walked up the road as far as the farm track and then returned by the field path.  I've been trying out camera movement again - most of the photos Ill delete (or have already deleted) but I did learn something about my camera today which should be very useful.

A few domestic chores first but then my walk.  I've reprinted one of the Luskentyre prints this afternoon as Peter pointed out that my shore-line appeared to go downhill.  I think he was right but I also think there is an optical illusion happening.  I did straighten it - ever so slightly but I still think it gives the appearance of sloping down.  Half an hour cutting back dead foliage in the garden while the sun was still shining and a catch up with GG.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.