A rude awakening

When I checked my phone this morning I received a shock - information that I had been in close contact with someone who had tested positive for Covid-19 and that the contact had occurred last Friday. On checking my data in the Covid Tracer App, I saw that I had scanned in at the EastMed Centre and the lab collection facility where I had gone for the cholesterol test. The annoying thing is that I needn’t have gone for the lab test as I found out yesterday that the email had been sent in error - it was a technical fault.  Grrrrrr!  As a result, hubby and I each had a PCR test this morning, we have to have another one on Saturday, and we have to self-isolate until Tuesday of next week. We’ve also had to cancel various engagements that were in our calendar.

The blip shows the “orange” notice that I received this morning.

Another 204 community cases were confirmed today, with 135 of those in Auckland alone. Daily case numbers have remained fairly static since the peak of more than 240 last week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.