Isolation

Today passed slowly.  It’s interesting that when one has heaps of time to do things, nothing much seems to get done.  Hubby mowed the lawn, not his most favourite task.  He also baked a batch of mini baguettes, which came out of the oven just in time for lunch.  Unfortunately, I didn’t take a photo, as at the time I was intent on nabbing one for my lunch.  It was delicious with avocado and tomato. This afternoon was my time in the kitchen.  I made muesli, seeded cracker biscuits, ginger biscuits and yoghurt.  Very satisfying.

The blip shows the fruits of my labours in the kitchen this afternoon.

There are 306 new community today – a new pandemic record for New Zealand. It’s the first time cases have risen into the 300s, with the previous record being 243.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.