The calm …

… before the storm.

It’s been another domestic day - washing, ironing, making mayonnaise and feta for me, gardening and cleaning our bikes for MrMacD.  I also went to my Pilates class and had a good workout.  We walked down to St Heliers to post some birthday cards, so of course we had to go to La Vista for Happy Hour. And, of course, being at La Vista we couldn’t resist the arancini balls.  Delicious!

There was a briefing at 1pm today regarding Severe Tropical Cyclone Gabrielle.  At present it’s too soon to accurately define exactly where it will hit Auckland.  That will become clear over the next couple of days.  There will be another briefing on Sunday when its tracking direction should be clearer.

There’s a shot of our favourite view plus one looking towards North Head and the CBD; a new piece of artwork on the wall at La Vista; and one of the arancini balls before we tucked in.

Apologies for still lagging way behind checking into blippers journals. I’ll pop in for a visit soon when I get my focus back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.