Cooler, but sunny

I went out delivering the last of the Meadowbank brochures this morning, and managed to cover 4kms, much to my surprise.  Meanwhile, MrMacD cut the grass (his least favourite task) and did some gardening.  After a leisurely lunch, MrMacD went back out into the garden and I scanned some cards that I want to keep, but don’t want to clutter up storage space with the hard copies.  We then cooked dinner together while we watched the news and the weather forecast.  Unfortunately, Tropical Cyclone Gabrielle appears to be heading our way and could bring another big dump of rain.  It’s too early to be absolutely certain, but its track will become clearer over the next couple of days.  It’s the last thing we need!

The plant in our garden is Cordyline Australis Red Sensation; the other two images were from my walk today.  The little soldier looked rather neglected and lost, but the Little Free Library was very colourful.

Unfortunately, I’m still lagging way behind checking into blippers journals. I’ll pop in for a visit soon when I get my focus back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.