Wide-on-Wednesday: Man Made

For Bobsblips's Widwed challenge on "Man Made" I included the landscaped slag heap beautiful hill at the local Rising Sun Country Park in my morning walk. This shows several man made items interspersed with nature as one looks south from there over the Tyne Valley towards the hills at the opposite side of the river. The items include houses, a crane, pylons, a cloud of steam and the tall steel-frame structures where they're making bases for offshore wind turbines. I like the way the sunlight was illuminating the thin mist over the valley.

It looks best large, against black.

I've added an extra of the spindly stem from which I took my macro photo yesterday to see if it helps anyone to identify it - the macro was of only a tiny part of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.