No glass in the window is a pane!

This morning I went into Oswestry to meet a friend for a coffee.  I had asked F if I could park on the white line outside his garage but when I got there I couldn't park as someone had parked their car half way over it.  This would make it impossible for him to get his car out of his garage if he needed to which would be a problem in an emergency.  The same car has parked there and over his line for three days running and has been left there all day as the owner must go to work.  He put a polite note on the windscreen so we shall have to see what happens tomorrow.

I had a lovely morning with K and we had a good catch up.

After I had done a bit of food shopping at the independent shops I called at F's.  He is working on fitting a new door for the kitchen (you can see the old one inside).

The French windows were once a single window.  He made the gap for them and built the arch above from scratch. Here is the original window if anyone is interested.  The window with the board is now French windows.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.