Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Warwickshire Bear

We headed off to Warwick to the dentist this afternoon after a morning working from home.  We have been with the same dentist for more than 30 years until he retired and we now have the pleasure of being treated by his daughter, who has taken over his patient list.

L decided she wanted the hygienist to do a deep clean so I had a walk around the town while I was waiting and ended up in the local market hall museum.  This full size stuffed bear seemed to have pride of place by the entrance.  In visiting the town for all of those years I’d never been in the museum.  The other thing there that I found fascinating in the museum was an apiary on the first floor, with a small tube to outside allowing the bees to come and go. I couldn’t photograph it because of the reflections on the glass that was on either side of the apiary and allowed you to see the bees and honeycomb.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.