Another Sunny Afternoon

Really lovely weather for February...we'll take every bit of sunshine we can get! Perfect for doing the landscaping in the front. Today the guys removed the lawn. You can see my shadow feeling rather overwhelmed by the vast emptiness in the extras.

I saw my mom today. She's really fragile now. The hospice nurse asked my sister what the "plan" was for the next step in her care. Apparently the caregivers we have now (supplied by the facility she lives at) don't have skills to take care of such a fragile person. We're at a loss....other than trying to find caregivers who are trained, if that's even possible for 24/7.

I went wandering around the gardens when I got home and came across this sort of weather-worn primrose, but it really is rather lovely in the soft late afternoon light. 

Back to contemplating just what to plant in the front yard!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.