First crocuses

I hope that I am not breaking the rules by blipping crocuses before snowdrops this year! These ones are emerging on the Meadows. I spied them on my *walk to work* this morning.

I enjoyed an extremely busy day on campus, switching between face-to-face meetings (all with Bruce) and online meetings (three of which also included Bruce). I saw Frances briefly in her new office, and Marina joined Bruce and me for lunch in the student canteen.

I rushed home after the last meeting to be certain of reaching the house before our guest for the evening. Bella came over for supper and Catan (oh, and a few drinks of our favourite beverage...)

For Catan players: The Catan game was rather interesting. Bella raced ahead building three cities very quickly, but then got rather stuck because one of her tiles (wood on an 8) was such an obvious target for attack whenever a 7 was thrown. Meanwhile, I slowly plodded along, creating space to build, even though I could not immediately do so. Mr hazelh was very determined that Bella should not win that he unintentionally gave me two very valuable points when he broke her longest road. I already held the largest army card, managed at last to build a couple of settlements, then only needed to put up one city to win - which I did.

Exercise today: walking (14,490 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.