Coronation Bridge over the River Tummel

The calm in the hotel at breakfast this morning was shattered when one of the other diners spotted that neither porridge nor fish was listed on today's menu. He immediately barked at the waitress that he consumes these two items for breakfast each and every day, concluding his speech at the top his voice with the words 'I'm staying here. If I don't like the breakfast, I'll make it clear! '

While the poor waitress ran off to the kitchen to see what could be done, the complainant's wife told him off. Unfortunately, he was not very receptive to her feedback. As things turned out, porridge and fish were found and peace was restored to the restaurant. (We've experienced other over-demanding guests in Perthshire before, as can be see in my journal entry of 5th November 2021. Strange...)

After this excitement, Mr hazelh and I set off for another lovely, and largely sunny, day out in the Perthshire countryside. We completed two short walks. The first was the Linn of Tummel circuit near Pitlochry, and the second the Falls of Bruar (and yes, I like the shop that is loathed by some, so we did call in...) My blip is of the Coronation Bridge on the Linn of Tummel walk.

Back in Grandtully we called into Ian Burnett's amazing shop, where you can buy age-defying chocolates. Then we returned to the hotel for a game of Azul that I won <ta da!> We dined in the bar this evening, concluding another lovely day on holiday.

Exercise today: walking (~23,000 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.