Lupin regrowth

I am really excited to see that one of the lupins that I grew from seed in 2020 is coming back to life again in 2022. It's magic!

I overdid it walking to work yesterday and woke in the middle of the night with severe ankle pain, unable to get back to sleep. I skulked off to the study to listen to the World Service for the rest of the night. I know that I managed to get back to sleep because I dreamt that I mistook Liz Truss for a friend's fat sister!

Apart from two short meetings, I have spent the whole day ploughing through email. This is the price of a long weekend away. It also means that the tasks that I hoped to complete today have not even been started. Grrr!

When Mr hazelh returned from grocery shopping this morning, he brought the news that LIDL was selling bird feeders in the 'Dell Boy aisle' (as it is known in our house). I popped round to buy one just after lunch. I won't have time to put this up for a few days, but when I do, I think that the birds will be delighted (as probably will be the squirrel too).

Exercise today: none really.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.