Sculthorpe

I went to Sculthorpe Moor this morning, my first visit in 2 years. It was lovely to see and hear all the birds again, but was spoiled  by a few very selfish people who didn’t respect the request for all visitors to wear a mask in reception and the hides. One couple seemed to follow me round and didn’t give a jot that every time they came in without masks (and the woman always seemed to be blowing her nose) I gave them a dirty look and left as did others. So selfish! The reserve has acquire a lot more land and is busy with major work requiring diggers etc. Since I last visited there was a new path and hide to enter. I always like to see the bullfinches and some more birds are in my extra. I also saw blue, great and long tailed tits, bramblings, chaffinches, swans, ducks, an egret and two muntjacs, although I didn’t see the Siskin someone saw. 

Day 696 / Day 15 Post Plan B (for my record only)
Several scientists are openly challenging the PM’s desire to remove in 2 weeks the legal requirement to isolate if you test positive. Prince Charles has tested positive for the 2nd time and the First Minister for Wales has also tested positive. Sir John Major has said Boris and his officials ‘broke lockdown. laws’ over Downing St parties and that ‘outright lies breed contempt’. The NHS national medical director said the full impact of the ‘Omicron winter’ was now emerging, with a third of A&E patients in Jan who were ill enough to need ward treatment (122k), waiting over 4 hours for admission after the decision was made. Around 53,000 registered care workers in Wales are to receive a £1,000 bonus from April. Djokovic is on the entry list for the Indian Wells tournament despite them requiring players to be vaccinated???

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.