The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Golden Bay

I had been confined to base most of the day, keeping Gus company, and I needed some fresh sea air.  So, once C was home, it was a dash to the dip to see the sunset.  Here it's about to disappear into the cloud above the tip of Humphrey Head's nose, the visibility is good and the Furness peninsula can be seen beyond the nose.

A little earlier I saw the Beast of the Bay (see extra).  Actually one of two dogs with two people walking across the mudflats.  I see this more often now when the tides are low and the sands firmer.  I do think some areas should be free of dog walking, and the Bay is one of them, there are a lot of feeding birds out there to be disturbed.

Time for Gus's evening walk, and no chance of disturbing anything on our gentle amble up and down the road.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.