WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Busking

At the market this morning. They were good; nearly everyone who passed gave them some money, including me.

S had a better day yesterday, to the extent of getting up -- we kept our (masked) distance and had the French window wide open. But he still tested positive this morning (day 5). I remain symptom-free, but in the circumstances I felt I couldn't go and spend an hour and a half with half a dozen unmasked people doing yoga, so I cancelled it even before his test. Sad. 

Instead I went to the market. Today the requirement to wear masks outdoors was dropped, but it was busy and everyone was wearing one. I bought another boxful of FFP2s, yes you can buy them from market stalls now. Other than that I didn't buy much, but it was nice to wander around in the sunshine, and I stopped to listen to these two play.

S had a bit of a wobble in the afternoon and went back to bed; I sat on the terrace reading and knitting, then went for a little walk round the neighbourhood, hoping for a sunset. Nope, there was low cloud and everything faded to white, sky and sea alike, the horizon disappearing. An intriguing effect, but it would have made a rather boring photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.