Most useful gift

Finally sat down with a glass of wine having spent all day running about getting sorted for heading off to Southampton tomorrow.

I did get a chance to relax in the morning when my lovely beauty therapist worked her magic and gave me a wonderful pedicure. I feel like I’m walking on air and my tootsies are ready for public view!

The afternoon was spent finishing off some ironing followed by a mammoth trying on session and working out which tops went with which bottoms so that I don’t do my usual trick and take things that don’t work together.

Whilst I was working out the clothing, I used my ultrasonic jewellery cleaner to try to freshen up some of my necklaces and earrings. Boy did those items need some tlc as they’re now so shiny it hurts to look at them!

Packing is all done bar the toiletries which I’ll add in tomorrow morning.

And the good news is that the electricians have finished and the decorator has made a good job of the ceiling so the lights are finally in the ceiling where they should be! He’s coming back after we’re back to finish the walls off and then we can get the flooring laid. It’s all starting to come together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.