Today was a good day

Apart from the slightly rude awakening of the doorbell ringing at 8 to announce the arrival of the painter, today was a good day.

Painter got all the plastering done and windowsills prepped, plumber arrived to fit the replacement tap and the replacement radiator in what was the utility room and most exciting if all, the electricians arrived to finish the wiring!! The lights outside the garage can now be controlled from inside the house, the dishwasher and wine cooler (thought I haven’t filled it yet) are both working beautifully and they made a start of the under counter LED strips. Just a wee bit to finish in the morning.

Mr PHL managed to get a last minute appointment to see the podiatrist and the 2 evening dresses I ordered late yesterday both arrived by lunchtime. They needed a wee bit of adjustment and the tailor will have them ready by lunchtime tomorrow. It’s been a good week really, not just a good day!

All paperwork now sorted bar the PLFs for Portugal but we can only do those on Saturday, so I should have started looking out my clothes but instead after dinner I’ve read my book whilst enjoying a cheeky glass of wine.

Blip of a dress I treated myself to last summer, just love the clashing colours. Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.