The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Playground with a view

Quiet market session. I had care of two of the children today and their Dad dropped them off at the market so we could walk up to the park/ playground near me, because they love that place. I don't usually take them there because it's too far for them to walk all the way from where they live in one stint, without being carried.

We had a good play, until the cold set in and we repaired to my house for warming up of hands, drinking of milk, then TV and games. Our house is full of old-fashioned games and strange objects that the boys love. I've reached grandmother-age now. Finally their mother collected them, and I tidied up the aftermath of their visit. Indie coped very well with them, and even came and sat beside them on the sofa.

And now it's Friday night. I've managed to spend most of this week upright. This is definitely progress.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.