An Exquisite Day

Gosh it felt like spring today! 66F/18.9C with a clear blue sky and a bit of a breeze which picked up in the afternoon. I did some botanical garden work this morning, followed by pilates class and in the midst of all that, our new fridge arrived. This is the 4th refrigerator in 8 years...we've been plagued with troubles. But this is a Bosch and it's a thing of beauty and I can't wait to go downstairs and open up its gleaming doors!

Ok, ok. Enough of that. After I loaded up the fridge I went out to the garden and puttered around, still tidying up. The front walkway is almost done now - I'll share a photo when it's complete tomorrow. It's really lovely and I cannot wait to start planting! 

This is a wee daffodil -- Tete a Tete if I'm not mistaken. Sort of a funky shot since it was getting late in the afternoon and the light was low. But I'm just so happy to see them blooming! Happy Friday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.