A Blue Sky Day

Thanks ever so much for your very kind support and comments on my blip yesterday. Boy, that was tough.

Picking up the kitten today was, well, distracting if not healing. She's a sweetie and a little shy, not surprising! I've got her set up in my office with all of her paraphernalia. My granddaughter coaxed her out from behind the couch and she's been playing a bit, and exploring. I'll see if I can get a good picture of her tomorrow.

The grandchildren came for a lovely visit this afternoon. Of course we played with the kitty, and tried to think of names. And we had a tea party, the first in many months...what great fun! And because it was such a gorgeous day, the kids asked if we could sit out on my deck to watch the golfers. I explained that we had to be extremely quiet when they were on the green. My grandson has a (bad) habit of yelling loudly, and that would not make the golfers happy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.