Another Gorgeous Day

And a chilly start! My sister-in-law, who moved to Portland from Santa Fe a few months ago, came for a visit today. We waited for the electrician to install ceiling fans in both bedrooms and then went off to my favorite restaurant for lunch. I'd heard that it was closing, and when I asked them, they said that lunch today was their final serving. I was so glad we went there, but very sorry that they're closing. Hopefully a new owner will surface.

The kitten has stopped being shy and is racing around her confines and yelling when I leave her alone. I can't wait to let her out into the house, but Izzy is skeptical at best. So a few more days I think. I moved her to my bedroom/bath this afternoon to give her something new to look at, and spread her smell a little further around the house. I'm following a protocol from Jackson Galaxy on YouTube...fascinating. 

No kitten photo yet. But a gorgeous tulip from a bunch in my kitchen where it magically rained again today ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.