Another Gorgeous Day!

The last of the days in the 60's...a high of 64F/17.7C with less wind than yesterday. We went for a walk at the Arboretum, along with everyone else in Portland apparently! We were lucky to get a parking space at 9:45 am. We'll have to be earlier in the future! A quick grocery shopping on the way home and then out to the garden. It's starting to look pretty good now, and a lot of plants and bulbs are popping up....I had to be careful where I stepped! My neighbor and blip friend LoisBiz stopped by for a nice sidewalk catch-up. We haven't seen each other in person for quite some time, even though we live 2 minutes from each other.

I was really struck by this glowing clump of crocus poking out of the patch of maidenhair ferns in my back garden. They're practically luminescent with those bright orange stamens. 

While I was cleaning up under a thyme plant, a little frog leaped out at me - I frightened it badly. (See extra.) So I covered it back up with leaves and left it alone.

Hope you've had delightful Saturdays!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.