You guessed it...another gorgeous day!

We had the grandchildren for a few hours today while their mom worked...always a joy. We had another tea party (of course) this time with heart-shaped filled pink macaroon cookies. Amazing! 

After they left, I went out to the new (in progress) front yard and did quite a bit of work moving some small stones to the front of my garden wall...placed them on landscape fabric, hoping to alleviate a messy, weedy situation. It looks really nice! My neighbor's plum tree is in full bloom now and it's really lovely, as you can see.

A bit of time at my desk and soon it the weekend will be over. A bit of rain tomorrow to water everything and then it looks like we're back into more typical winter weather (I almost said spring since it's been SO spring-like!)

Hope you've all had lovely weekends!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.