KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

This is All I’ve Got Today

I went out for a walk this morning and managed to trip over an uneven sidewalk. I found myself completely flat on the sidewalk. After a stunned minute I managed to hoist myself back up. Since there wasn’t a soul around I walked back home, wondering what I’d done to my other arm…not the one I had surgery on.

I had a fairly quick trip to Immediate Care for X-rays and consultation. Doc confirmed a hairline fracture in my elbow. Fortunately they don’t do much else these days other than suggesting a sling as needed…and Tylenol and Advil and ice.

It’s painful, but I’m betting that my body hurts more from the impact than from the fracture. Doc says it should heal on its own. I think that my pride is more damaged than my body :-)

I’m presently curled up in the couch with Izzy and a book, fireplace on. So that’s the blip for today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.