And relax

Another rather disturbed night, and up early to finish prep and pack. Drove over to Glasgow for the board meeting and arrived early enough for some coffee and breakfast first (made the mistake of walking the wrong way looking for a cafe and only found the place I’ve been wanting to try on my way back to the offices by a different route. D’oh….another time!). The meeting actually went rather well and I was pleased at how much we got through and how everyone contributed.
Set off for the drive down south. All went very smoothly, and I listened to the new Book Group book most of the way (Rachel Cusk’s Second Place). I found it a bit strange but there’s lots of lovely nuggets in the writing. I’ll finish it on the way home on Sunday. Met T at their fish and chip shop and this was my only photo today…sending it to A to marvel with her at what counts as a medium size fish and a third of a portion of chips! Delicious, and the stage is now set for a bit of R&R this weekend

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.