Happy birthday

Whilst I had another office desk/online day of meetings, T was celebrating his 35th (!!) birthday with Kt having a fancy lunch at Paris House. Photos of the food looked amazing and they clearly had a lovely time. Looking forward to helping him celebrate this weekend.
Interesting day landmark-wise, since my successor was announced and I submitted my application for a post retirement role. We’ll see….
Nice chat with TC at the end of the day although triggered by concern over other offers.
Home to make Char Sui pork with stir fry veg and rice…tasted good but wasn’t the red colour I’d expected despite having marinated it for 24 hours. Maybe need to try different mix in the marinade next time, N worried about his Dad who’s been taken into hospital with non specific chest pains, but they’ve ruled out heart problems so that’s good. Loads of reading to finish for tomorrow so had a very early night to read in bed

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.