Who’s That Blocking The Light

Just when I was thinking I didn’t have a blip I turned around and there was Geordie creating a lovely shadow on the wall. He’s very obliging!
The sun had only just come out and was lighting up the room.

We walked to St Monans and back on the Coastal Path. It was high tide, although not a big one, very windy and dry, but no sun. It felt like everyone and their dog was out walking. I prefer it when it’s quieter.

When we were coming back through the wee park we met Susan and her black lab, Alfie, he can’t go far now as he is quite elderly with a bit of arthritis. So Susan and I wandered around the park a couple of times with the dogs and got a good blether.

Then it was home to clean out the car. Aaaaargh! A job I really hate. More so since Geordie’s seat cover/hammock thingy gave up the ghost. It had so many tears it just wasn’t doing it’s job anymore. They are designed to almost enclose the dog on the back seat so no hairs, sand or mud get in the rest of the car. I needed to clean it out because it’s going to the garage on Monday for new brake pipes, then MOT on Tuesday. I would be mortified to take it in the state it was in. So it’s much cleaner inside now and Geordie boy is not getting back in until I get a new hammock, which I ordered from Amazon and will be here tomorrow.
Tomorrow I must wash the car. Another job I dislike, but needs must.

I then fitted an electric blanket to my bed. Something I’ve not had for almost twenty years, so looking forward to a cozy bed now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.