Colour at The Harbour

Geordie was only prepared to go out today if it was an actual walk with me beside him. I tried repeatedly to let him out in the garden to do his business, but one look at the rain each time and he backed into the house. This is a recent thing for him, but it’s not a problem. It just meant when we finally went out walking, once I’d given up waiting for the rain to stop, it had been sixteen hours since he’d done a pee!
What a tank!

Everywhere we looked there was nothing but grey and rain, so we walked down to the harbour. Colour tends to cheer me up. And, of course, there was plenty of red, yellow and blue to be seen among the boats.
Met a few folk to walk and chat to, including a couple of girls walking from Kingsbarns to Elie on the Coastal Path - 16 miles! I was impressed and told them so. They then explained that each Sunday, with friends, they walked a section of the 117 miles of the Fife Coastal Path in aid of an Autism charity. They hoped to complete it within 8 Sundays. They commented that today had been a challenge due to the constant rain. I felt for them but truly admired their grit.

We had a welcome visit from Suzy, Hannah and Maggie this morning. I needed Suzy to lift a big bag of bird seed out of the car for me. The store assistant put it in, but I’m under orders not to lift anything heavy currently, so it was Suzy to the rescue. Then the four of us sat on the floor and had great fun playing farm dominoes. Maggie is still learning how to lose with grace, she’s getting there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.