Tree Collage 4

I've been cutting up sections of two of my tree prints (created last year) - ones that didn't quite work out as complete prints. I began by doing this digitally, which I posted on my facebook page yesterday (it didn't have exif data) - it's much brighter than this one as the images were slightly more underexposed and it contains a mix of images from several different prints. The squares in today's image are all taken from the same print so the colour is more harmonious. I am trying to decide if I'm going to create larger digital collages with these pieces or whether to use them on individual cards. The effect is much more painterly than the print I showed yesterday and I like the effect very much.

Boring things like washing the car this afternoon using one of those high powered squirty things at the garage and then a failed trip around to try and get a new rear windscreen wiper blade for my car. Back in time for our Grimsby fishman - so fish tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.