A Windy Day for this Work

Whilst the tourists largely stay away in Jan and Feb, understandably that’s when all the work on the roads etc gets done. I took this from the petrol station where I picked up my paper this morning and bumped into JohnRH. The area is poor at giving advance notice of work or having signs showing where exactly the work is being done when they suggest a ‘diversion’ - G and I got caught up in work being done on Friday too. So driving around is a bit pot luck at the moment.

I gave a hard prune to the buddleia this morning before the rain arrived this afternoon. I watched the black comedy film Don’t Look Up on Netflix which I enjoyed. 

Day 699 / Day 18 Post Plan B (for my record only)
The RSPCA is concerned about the increase in animals being abandoned / surrendered, which is impacted by many factors including people losing jobs during the pandemic, people buying pets during lockdown and finding it difficult when they return to work, and the cost of living increase related to coming out of the pandemic slowdown. Police in Canada have now cleared a key bridge to the US after a week of protests at Covid measures. There’s also been protests in Paris. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.