They're Back

I had to pop to the post office in High Kelling to send a friend a birthday gift, so I nipped into the station on the way home to take a steam train photo. They're back briefly for the half term holiday, then they'll run on  weekends only in March and will return to a full service in April. Nice to see them back. 

This afternoon I was trying to sort out several car related things. As my new car isn't yet ready, my current car needs an MOT, car tax and renewed insurance and I'm trying to get an answer over whether a service is not required (which gives me AA cover). So much for the new car insurance laws where new customers are supposed to get the same price as existing ones. I'd heard this wasn't working well so got some quotes from Confused.com including from my current insurer, who I stayed with when they matched the quote which was c£100 cheaper.

Day 700 / Day 19 Post Plan B (for my record only)
Virologist Professor Young said that 'The idea that virus variants will continue to get milder is wrong' and that they 'may turn out to be more lethal or have more long term consequences.'  2 in 5 kids aged 12 - 15 have not yet been vaccinated. Sweden's Health Agency has recommended that a 2nd booster should be given to the over 80s and those living in nursing homes or receiving assisted living services at home. The Duchess of Cornwall has tested positive, a few days after Prince Charles tested positive. Sky News analysis has shown that 'white British' people were the most likely group to catch Covid in the 3rd wave from 23/5/21 to 10/12/21. A video call service (Be My Eyes app) has now been launched which will enable low-vision users to connect with sighted NHS T&T staff to help them order tests, take a test and register their test result - appalling that the NHS didn't do this earlier, blatant discrimination. The PM's responses to the Met Police's questionnaire over 'partygate' will not be published. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.