Half Term at the Coast

This morning after doing the washing and hanging it out, I finished sorting out the footwear as part of my big clear-out. I knew this would be where I'd have a lot of things for the charity shop as walking shoes and boots in particular that used to fit, I now find too narrow and have got wider ones. There are also styles of shoes I used to wear that I no longer wear. I now need to take them to the charity shop.......but not all at once!!! I also had a nice catch up with my sister E. 

It's been a beautiful day after a very cold start of only 0.8C at 8am, it then went up to 13.8C at 3pm in Holt. I went for a walk at the coast at Weybourne this afternoon, hoping to see Skylarks - I could hear them amongst the scrubby ground, but not see them. Then suddenly after walking in glorious sunshine, the mist rolled in from the sea and the temperature just dropped - that was very weird. Lots of people around as it's half term. I took this photo when I arrived

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.