St Valentine

For years I've thought that these fancy railings would be just the ticket for a Valentine's Day heart. Today I was walking past them so here they are. They are old iron railings, peeling and rusting very nicely round the Albert Halls in the middle of Stirling. That's the extent of any Valentine celebration here - can't stand all those heart balloons and overpriced roses. Wordle was perfect for me today :-)

Monday is usually childminding day with our little grandson but he is a bit under the weather. I imagine it's just a nursery-acquired bug but his mum and dad decided to keep him home today. Unexpected free time for us so off we set to walk round the golf course. Great walk in lovely sunshine. Saw, and heard, a beautiful song thrush as well as lots of smaller birds.

Home now with a few unexpected spare hours to fill this afternoon. I think I'll manage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.