A washout

Sunday 13th February 2022                 (backblip)

What a lousy day ...... it rained ..... & rained ..... & rained ..... you get the picture!

Took this through the window ....... I had been hoping to take a photo of the Sparrowhawk ..... it had caught another sparrow & was sitting on the ground just like last time ..... but this time it flew off before I had managed to get there with the camera!

As there was nothing else about ..... I took this in case I didn't get anything else ...... I didn't!

It was a very boring image of new leaves ...... not helped by the rain & lack of light so I tried various different filters ...... liked this one the best .... something a bit different .... it's called "exclusion" ..... thought the effect fitted with the washout day :-)

Stay safe everyone :-)


Posting this Monday. Hope to get caught up with you all .... please bear with me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.