In Love, a long soak and a meal

What more could you ask for on Valentines day. Love is definitely in the air for the Wood Pigeons, has been for some time actually!
The blackbird was having a good old fluff around in the bath and then just sitting their enjoying it. Maybe I should have put some bubbles in there.
And the meal, that is the thieving Squirrel helping itself to the bird feeder again! There were three different squirrels in the garden today, two of them at the same time. Good job I bought a 4kg bag of sunflower hearts!
The Extras are a reminder that today is the day my fantastic father-in-law, and also my best friend,  Peter Zegveld, passed away in 2004.
I knew him, and Betty, for about 3 years before I met their daughter, Marlane. I was posted to RAF Boddington when I left Singapore early 1971, he was the shift Sergeant, I was still an SAC (Senior Aircraftman). Off I went to Malta Sep 1972 and returned to Boddington early 1974, again he was my 'boss' but this time I was a Corporal. Christmas 1974 I met Marlane.
We always got on well, he was the most wonderful man and I still miss him every single day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.