Porthole

I had a little bit of a clear out at one point today. I’ve let my desk get cluttered with receipts and bits of paper that I have jotted notes on. Today was the moment to clean this out and so lots of it went into the bin by my desk. This blue plastic bin with the porthole has followed me between several houses now. It once matched a bathroom colour scheme but no longer does.  It has been relegated to sitting next to my desk all day.  Because of the little hole in the top I have a tendency to try to throw bits of rubbish into it that I don’t think I would have if the lid wasn’t there and it was just a big round piece of plastic. It’s a bit of a game I play with myself occasionally: can I get a slam dunk? Rarely, I’m a bit rubbish at it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.