Basket

PY was feeling a bit down this evening and I decided to stay home instead of going to Tai Chi to keep him company.  It was probably good for both of us and we had a lovely evening on the sofa watching television. 

I had planned that tonight’s dinner would be prawn stir fry but I messed up. I realised yesterday that I hadn’t bought any stir-fry vegetables nor a sauce. So PY went out during the day to pick some up. And, when it came time to cook, we noticed that the frozen prawns I bought could not be cooked from frozen and needed to be defrosted. So it’s now tomorrow’s dinner and we cooked the cabbage-based bread cobbler which was tasty but felt like it should have been a side dish rather than a main. 

For some reason I took the washing basket upstairs this evening and caught myself looking through the slats to guide my way upstairs. I think the view might make an interesting picture. I am not sure it worked out the way I thought. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.