Globe

After lunch I wrapped Jez’s Christmas present which finally turned up and Oliver’s birthday present which arrived early this morning. It was good it arrived early as I managed to get it to the Post Office in time to be collected today for delivery tomorrow. And there no queue so it was straight in and out. 

PY and I have decided to do some minor decorating this weekend so we’ve been working out what needs to be moved to give us access to the wall that we want to paint. There was a damp patch on the wall but now that next door have fixed the problem we just need to repair the paintwork. This globe light will be unplugged for a few days. We have this on a smart switch that we turn on most evenings as the overhead lighting is too harsh. But, I don’t really look at the map anymore. I remember when we first got it that the map fascinated us both but it’s become one of those items we get used to. Today I took a closer look and am reminded how interesting the map of the world is. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.