Stithians

PY had made some progress moving furniture around ready for the minor decorating we want to do tomorrow. So we had to sit at our not-quite-a-breakfast-bar for dinner because there is a pile of stuff on the table. We cooked some of the wonderful Beef & Stilton burgers that we used to have on a regular order from Field And Flower (they don’t seem to do them anymore and we had these in the freezer). I went to the kebab shop and bought a portion of chips so we had burger with proper burger fries. The owner of the kebab shop asked after PY which took me by surprise. Perhaps all that waving through the window pays off. 

After dinner we watched The Pale Blue Eye on Netflix. I vaguely remember seeing a trailer but PY was keen to watch it and it turned out to be much more engaging than I thought it would be. I am not sure how I felt about the lead characters (Christian Bale as Augustus Landor and Harry Melling as Cadet Edgar Allan Poe). They were both superbly played and fascinating but no character came out as heroic. But it’s one to recommend. 

While watching it I had some of the Stithians cheese that PY picked up as a 2Good2Go offer yesterday. It turned out to be delicious and, when we looked it up, it is a matured, unwrapped version of Cornish Yarg, taking a further 3-6 months than Yarg, to mature. Delicious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.