Again

Back in September, when I decorated the bedroom I use as an office, I was quite convinced that I wouldn’t want to lift a paint brush for another few years. But today, PY and I decided that there were enough marks left over from the damp that next door solved over a year ago that we we should tackle them. And, given the elapsed time, we hope that any damp left in the walls has long since left. So, while PY moved some of the furniture around yesterday, we finished taping up the borders of the wall in question and gave it a coat of damp sealant (just to be sure) and a couple of coats of paint. There was just enough paint left over from when the room was decorated on 2017 to tackle the areas we need to do. 

In between there were episodes of Modern Family, a walk to Wimbledon for some additional dust sheets and some paint brush cleaner and some bits to help make the paella-like dish I did for dinner. While waiting for some paint to dry I batch cooked some Harissa beetroot and leeks that’s become one of my usual ways of using up veg from the Oddbox that was delivered overnight. 

In tonight’s Masked Singer - still the most enjoyable silliness for Saturday nights, Knitting performed "Left Outside Alone" that we had to check was by Anastacia  and was revealed to be Claire from Steps. It was a double eviction with Otter being the other contestant to be revealed and it turned out to be  Daisy May Cooper. 

(I am playing catch-up posting these entries to Bipfoto so I am hoping that there’s no spoilers for anyone).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.