curns' corner

By curns

Bus view

It’s always different working from The Island. I was disappointed that I didn’t get out for a morning walk. Even though the habit has been hard to keep in London, when I am here I have been quite successful at getting out and looking at the sea first thing in the morning. No so, today.

In the evening we needed to go and get things for dinner. We settled on trying to recreate a kebab but make it at home with chicken and some salad items and we decided to take the bus out to the big Tesco superstore. About 6pm we walked down to the ‘transport interchange’ and boarded the bus.  There were very few people getting on from here, it got busier along the route, so we bagged the front seats on the upper deck and I took an evening picture.  I always think the buildings along here look nice lit up as they - almost - a uniform colour,

 In the end I was disappointed that we didn’t come back with a better selection of food but I did come back with a new coat. It looks quite warm and padded. It may have been a mistake to buy it as we are heading into spring but I will see if it’s too warm.

The homemade kebabs were OK but not quite as decadent as the variant we’d get from the shop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.