curns' corner

By curns

Reflection

To the office. A breakfast of toast in the canteen with G was great way to start the day.  I sat in a booth for the first stand-up. I really hate that experience but I’d rather not have to wear headphones (which I’d have to do at my desk). 

By mid-afternoon I was, again, fed-up of my laptop’s connection issues. This time, however, I’d taken a screen shot of the error every time it happened so that the help desk could see the nature of the issue. As a result, I didn’t have to wait around for 40 minutes and there was a plan, if not a resolution. I had not my been contacted by the end of the day but I’ll give them time tomorrow because they said it could be handled remotely. 

I had to kill a bit of time but I made it to White City tube by 6pm and to Waterloo by half past.  There are some issues on the Central Line with the trains. Time Out reported that “TfL has said that the service is ‘experiencing an abnormally high number of motor failures’”.  As a result most of my travels to  the office have been busier than normal. This evening, however, I boarded a train that started from White City and the seats opposite me were empty for a lot of the journey to Bond Street. Just me and my reflection.

PY and I sat and had a toasted sandwich on the balcony while waiting for the train.  PY had been and bought things we could have for breakfast and lunch tomorrow so we won’t need to go shopping straight away. I went to M&S to pick up some snacks to have on the journey and we had a fairly uneventful trip to Portsmouth Harbour and on to Ryde.  Entertainment provided by another episode of the Crunch and Roll podcast, today, Dick Stone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.