Publish

Today was relatively quiet for a Saturday. PY had an opticians appointment and I spent the first hour or so of my morning starting to watch the next season of Bosch on Amazon Prime.  I spent some time cleaning the room that I use as a home office. And I finally got around to publishing my first blog of the year. I’d been slowly writing it all January but by the end of the month it had completely slipped my mind and so has been languishing as a draft for several weeks. It’s really just a review of things that happened in 2021 but I though it would be interesting to catalogue, alongside my Blip diary, to look back on how the various lockdown restrictions impacted our lives.

PY also bought some more of the Too Good To Go bags and we thought we’d plan our weekly dinners of the back of these. As a result I did not do the weekly shopping but in the early evening we went out a visit the co-op at Wimbledon Village to pick up whatever was in their bag.  We were going on to pick up a bag from the Leon chain in Wimbledon itself and so had a little time to kill. On the spur of the moment we grabbed a table in All Bar One and had a glass of wine. It’s quite strange being out on a Saturday night. There was an enormous bowl of pistachios while we were waiting.  Getting in to ‘Leon’s’ itself to pick up the food back was a bit of a struggle as every member of staff avoided eye contact with those of us outside. I assume they must have thought we were customers trying for food and they were, essentially, closed.  But this is the second time in a couple of weeks the doors have been locked when we’ve tried to pick up a bag.  This time, however, we eventually got in and collected some ready prepared food, including a Rainbow Salad which is billed as including “Hearty chunks of seasonal veg, coated in immune-boosting turmeric and nigella seeds” - which all sounds incredibly healthy.

We brought it all back and picked out the items we wanted for dinner - which was basically a wrap, the rainbow salad and some waffle fries.  It all reheated well and so was a delicious accompaniment to watching the final of The Masked Singer: Natalie Imbruglia was revealed to be Panda in the finale

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.