The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Something nasty in the woodshed

This is Lower Street, Stroud. I snapped the girls on the hoof, so they are not in focus.

Back to school timetable today, and it was a pleasure to see the children again. We played 2 rounds of Bingo, then I did a puppet show involving a shark, a gruffalo and a chicken making toffee banana cupcakes, and tried to instruct a older volunteer in the use of the iPad for playtime sessions.

One of the children is learning to walk, aged 8, which is an eye opener! One of the physiotherapists said to me a few months ago that she thought he would be unable to overcome his fear of falling, but he's halfway there. Just like an infant learning to walk, he has no perception of danger, so what might help now would be a large padded room with no obstacles in it. Actually, the 'sensory room' is finished and carpeted now, and is by all accounts amazing. I'm part time, so I don't really know the half of what goes on at our school, but we do improve lives. Of that there is no doubt.

I also went to an amazing exhibition, after work, but Cleansteve went too, so I will not steal his thunder. I'll just say that one of the exhibits was a sort of collage of 365 daily photos taken in 2012. And that there is to be an exhibition and event around artists' books in Bristol not next weekend, but the one after. I love artists' books, but have never yet created one that was both attractive AND personally meaningful. Gives me something to aim for...

I have just got a new app, so I posted a different version of this pic in my folio

My poetry challenge continues

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.