Pointing the way

I don’t expect to get outside at all today, and to be honest, I’m struggling to find a blip. However, by late afternoon the rain has stopped and - like the weather- I’m feeling brighter. We don’t have much time, but it’s enough to make a brisk(ish) circuit around Angel Bay. I’ve no real intention of taking photographs and have left my camera at home - though my iPhone is, as always, in my pocket. 

We watch a few seals resting and playing on the rocks , moving up the beach as the tide comes in. It’s too cold to stay long, and as we walk back I notice the wooden signpost marking the route of the coastal path - in one direction over the Little Orme towards Llandudno, in the other through Penrhyn Bay towards Colwyn. Signposts: vital modes of communication in planning our routes from A to B - literally and metaphorically. 

And if you look down the post, you’ll notice more communication - the QR codes for history points linked to the coastal path route. https://historypoints.org

Thanks to Jensphotos for hosting Mono Monday 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.