A day in the life

By Shelling

Deserted

One of my friends on my island runs an antiquarian on the southeast part of Öland. I visited him, bringing the books I'd sorted out of my bookshelf. He was interested in fifty of them and actually payed me a little for them. 

The visit lasted longer than I had expected, my idea was to have a long walk after visiting him but we obviously had things to talk about and the sun was rapidly sinking when I left. 
One of the best beaches on southern Öland was only a few kilometres away, that's where my walk took place. I've been here before, in the summer, when the sand is so hot you can hardly stand it and you'd have to park a kilometre away from the beach because of the crowds visiting. Today, I parked less than five metres from the water and had a short walk in the chilly wind along the beach. It's an attractive place, also in springwinter, here are a couple of pictures to prove that spring is on the way, even here. 
I wish you a happy ending to the Valentines day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.